Rant: HP printer sux (via 86dave’s Blog)

HP DeskJet 6840 Color InkJet Printer

Image by angrykeyboarder via Flickr

I shared my experience in this comment:
Unfortunately all brands have problems. The most problematic for me have been Epsons, Lexmark and Brother. The best have been Canon. I have loved the canon printers i have had. HP laser jet printers tend to be good. If you have an HP you might need drivers that HP doesn’t provide. You might find this useful.

http://chimac.net/2010/12/01/deskjet-5650-compatibility-for-10-6-snow-leopard/

HP deskjet F4480. Not a bad little printer. New a year or two ago. I was pretty happy with it; I rarely printed color, but color was nice to have for the occasional photo printout. I was still on the original ink cartridges that came with the machine. And then one day it decided the color cartridge was a knock-off and refused to print with a foreign cartridge (which is in fact an HP cartridge) installed. There are help instructions about wiping t … Read More

via 86dave’s Blog

Posted on May 1, 2011, in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have to agree that Canon is probably the best one, but I’m quite happy with my HP all-in-one.

