Watching Twilight Zone: the Movie – Why do we like scifi?

British author H. G. Wells' 1895 novel The Tim...

Image via Wikipedia

I wonder what about science fiction it is that is addictive? I like the idea that anything is possible and that our reality is more about our choices than the real world. We are so loaded with beliefs, ideas, feelings and influences that it is hard to say that we really experience reality.

Doesn’t it seem sometimes that we feel constricted by our sense of reality? I think that’s part of why scifi is so attractive. You see characters who suffer from their sense of reality is the only one. I am not sure that having an open-mind is always the answer. I think it’s a way to start to examine if what you believe is helping your enjoyment of life or not.

Posted on April 29, 2011, in Opinion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Watching Twilight Zone: the Movie – Why do we like scifi?.

Comments are closed.

