Is it really worth buying a cheap SSD (via The world of Jamie I)

OCZ Vertex II SSD

Image by biatch0r via Flickr

Like most things in life you get what you pay for. Still I have wondered if getting a cheap SSD would be a worthwhile replacement if my HD ever fails. I hope they have some with adapters for an older ATA MacBook.

So, you are thinking of buying an SSD for your computer, and you see cheap ones available, would these be really worth it. Dylan Combs explains in a recent video why it is best to avoid cheap SSD’s.  Also be sure to subscribe to Dylan Combs. Do NOT Buy A Cheap SSD – Heres Why! – Jamie I … Read More

via The world of Jamie I

Posted on April 18, 2011, in DAS/NAS/SAN and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Is it really worth buying a cheap SSD (via The world of Jamie I).

Comments are closed.

