How to use iChat for Screen Sharing, etc (via ProMacNYC)

This is helpful to know. Could save some time and effort if you need to help a family member with a Mac.

How to use iChat for Screen Sharing, etc iChat has proven very useful to me for doing “remote support” with clients. Using iChat one can do Screen Sharing, so not only can I “see” the screen of a clients computer, we also have audio ‘chat’ at the same time so we can get off the phone. More importantly I am able “take control” of a clients computer to do “Remote Support”. I can not only see their screen I even have “control” so I can even move their mouse, etc. as if I was there. Its pre … Read More

via ProMacNYC

Posted on April 13, 2011, in iChat and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on How to use iChat for Screen Sharing, etc (via ProMacNYC).

Comments are closed.

