We all want to be liked: Facebook’s narcissist effect (via Fortune Tech: Technology blogs, news and analysis from Fortune Magazine)

It gets tiring doesn’t it? It does for me.

We all want to be liked: Facebook's narcissist effect Narcissism is no longer considered a clinical disorder. In the age of Facebook, is that really surprising? According to the the latest edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM), I don’t have a problem. But I know I do. In non-clinical terms, I’m a full-blown, alpha-type, social media-addicted narcissist who needs his accounts suspended until he reconnects with reality. Facebook, a social network I’ve written about … Read More

via Fortune Tech: Technology blogs, news and analysis from Fortune Magazine

Posted on December 18, 2010, in Social Media and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

