iPhone OS 4 Upgrade failed – now got a …

Dimplemonkey said “After spending an overnight trying to make rhyme and reason of this upgrade, I believe Ive solved the riddle of the sphinx. At least for me, hopefully for you as well. Two key items to note: 1. I downloaded the firmware straight from Apples servers Google that and 2. I used the USB cable that came with my iPhone 3Gs. Note: Its only when I swapped out the cable I was using my iPod USB cable all this time is when all of a sudden significant progress was made.I hope this saves someone an awful amount of time today.”

Tinear10 said that nothing changed but it worked this morning.  So it might fix itself.

via Apple – Support – Discussions – iPhone OS 4 Upgrade failed – now got a ….

Posted on June 22, 2010, in iPhone and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on iPhone OS 4 Upgrade failed – now got a ….

Comments are closed.